Revisions

Another reason to move well after one defends – you might be less distracted when it comes time to finish those revisions. I’ve had a week now, and despite my best intentions…I’m almost done revising one of three substantive chapters.

It doesn’t help that we’ve all taken turns with a cold, my husband decided to take his turn twice, and I’m being eaten by a mystery bug that leaves me with itchy bites all over. We even had a pest “expert” out today and he was stumped. He thought it seemed like bed bugs, but could find no evidence of such little devils on my bed or in our suitcases. If he doesn’t know, I’m not sure how we’ll figure it out. Seriously contemplating getting rid of our bed and buying a new one. At least we could shop a Labor Day Sale…

Leave a Reply

